Making waves during Race Week Sailing at Hamilton Island Race Week Sailing during Hamilton Island Race Week Wild Oats crew at Race Week Wild Oats during Race Week Sailing during Race Week
Close video
Skip Navigation LinksRace Week . On Water Events . Race Schedule
On Water Events 

Proposed Schedule of Events 2013

Date Class Event
Friday 1st Aug All Classes Entries close
Friday 15th Aug All Classes Registration – 1300 hrs to 1700 hrs.
Saturday 16th Aug All Classes Registration – 1000 hrs to 1700 hrs.
Sunday 17th Aug All Classes Short Around-the-island race
Monday 18th Aug IRC Racing Classes W/L Courses (up to 3 races)
Melges 32 Class & McConaghy 38 Class W/L Courses (up to 4 races)
All other Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Tuesday 19th Aug Melges 32 Class & McConaghy 38 Class W/L Courses (up to 4 races)
IRC Racing Divs A & B Club Marine Classic Long race
Performance Racing, IRC Passage Div 1 & Multihull Racing Medium Distance race
All other Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Wednesday 20th Aug All Classes Lay day - Shore side activities
Thursday 21st Aug IRC Racing Classes & McConaghy 38 Class W/L Courses (up to 3 races)
All other Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Friday 22nd Aug Performance Racing Classes W/L Courses (up to 2 races)
All Other Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Saturday 23rd Aug All Classes Short Around-the-Islands race
Presentation of Trophies

The Race Committee may make changes to this schedule at any time.

Book Hotels

Kids under 12 stay and eat free at participating <br/>restaurants. Conditions apply.

Book Holiday Homes

Skip Navigation LinksRace Week > On Water Events > Race Schedule